Faith and Persistence

Faith and Persistence
Caring, warm, considerate
Shen Hsiang Tang was established in 1940 to care for the needs of society, in hopes that everyone could enjoy their simple facial cleansing products. This would help those who lack supplies to improve their hygiene. From 1940 until today, Shen Hsiang Tang has only strived to do its best through endless efforts. We believe that as long as we devote passion into our products, consumers will feel and be moved by our dedication.

Our Seventy-year Belief, “Protect Future Generations
The Linsen brand line of products is manufactured in Taiwan. It includes hair creams, essence oils and facial creams; this series was the pioneer of hygiene and cleaning in early Taiwan. The products have accompanied us through the era; and in this contemporary society, a series of hair and facial care products has been released at a reasonable price. After WWII, the products registered for a trademark to officially become Taiwan’s No.1 trademark.
Shen Hsiang Tang’s production and marketing of goods is continuously developing, with consumers expectations in mind; we aim to keep a genuine attitude, good quality and professionalism as the main concepts of our brand. In 1950, PIAS was introduced to collaborate with Japan to develop a toner, face cream and makeup remover cream. These products are promoted by a cosmetics spokesperson.
After forming the first Taiwanese cosmetics brand, VIP, Cherry and Chiffon/Cellina were developed and released in 1960. Care products for men had also become a trend;Cherry soap was released and known for its tri-colored characteristic and the Chiffon and Cellina care products became an essential for Taiwanese households.
As time evolves, the Hydro-Balance series was released in the 1990s.The series includes body & facial wash “Hydro-Net” and products for man “Carbon”, which were released for younger adults. Baby care products for weak and sensitive skin called “Charm Baby” was also released to naturally, gently and purely protect and care for babies’ delicate skin. We insist on giving you peace of mind and we remain as the guardian at your side.

信念与坚持

关怀、热忱、体贴Sympathetic、hearty、thoughtful盛香堂创立于1940年间,创办人关怀社会所需,希望身边的人都能有最简易的清洁用品,让物资缺乏与家居卫生得以改善,也使家家户户可用。自1940年至今七十餘年盛香堂只坚持做好的事,持续不断的努力,相信只要把热忱投注在产品里,您也可以感受到这份用心,寄望给予的贴心感动。


七十余年信念 – 守护下一代Our Belief - Protect the next generation

 
在台湾生产「林森」牌保养品,美发霜和香油、雪花膏面霜,成为台湾早期个人清洁保养的前驱,陪伴每个人渡过这个时代,当代社会,开发一系列洗发护发及脸部的保养品,以优良的质量与合理的价格推出,并在二战后,申请注册商标,将林森系列商品正式登记为台湾第一号。

盛香堂生产销售的商品,为符合消费者心中期待,开创以贴心、质量、专业为主要品牌理念。1950年代引进「皮雅斯PIAS」化妆品,与日本技术合作,发展化妆水、面霜和卸妆面霜等,搭配专柜美容大使推广,

形成台湾第一家化妆品牌。1960年代后,陆续发展「奔驰」、「樱桃」、「雪芙兰」等保养品牌,分别以奔驰王朝引领男士保养的风潮;上市樱桃香皂,成为家喻户晓的三色香皂;雪芙兰成为常家必备滋养霜。

跟随时代的演进,1990年代后推出「水平衡」,以洗沐系列、保水网系列与元素碳男士系列等融入轻熟龄族群所需;并研发为婴幼儿敏弱肌肤设计的品牌-「亲贝比」,让新生儿的细致肌肤,有着天然、温和、纯净的清洁保养呵护。使每个人都安心放心,是我们的坚持,至今依然守护在您身边。